A walk downtown on purpose

A particular street shot was haunting me for quite some time. The day was good, so I took a ride downtown to take it. It came out fine. No, you won’t be seeing it, as I’m not allowed to post it…yet! Instead, here’s what I’ve got for you:

PLEASE, CLICK ON THE PICTURES FOR FULL VIEW

In case you like what you see, feel free to Share it with your friends. You’ll find a sharing button at the end of this post.

.

Pacman

.

.

Green people walking

.

.

Drink to forget

.

.

(Thiseio metro station)

The Monk

.

.

. . .

.

.

Descending

.

.

Covert glances

.

.

Brainwashed

.

.

(Ermou street)

Asleep

.

.

Red

.

.

For sale

.

.

Boy smiling

.

.

Games

.

.

(Athinas street)

Pericles watching

About Stamatis Gr

Graphic designer by profession, photographer by hobby. http://stamatisgr.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Street Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A walk downtown on purpose

  1. Silving says:

    Women seem to be elegant,I like them! (been to Athens once,10+ years ago).

  2. Memographer says:

    “For Sale” and “Games” are my favorite

  3. Muthe says:

    Really like the Pac Man, Drink to forget, and the covert glances ^^ always awesome shots, Mr.Stam ^^ oh for the green people walk..–> superb!! ^^

  4. Jan says:

    I liked also “For sale” picture and, wow, you´re good with your camera! I wish I was such a talent like you but maybe practice makes one… or at least better. ;)

    Jan
    http://athenspassion.blogspot.com/

  5. Mary says:

    This entry is the essence of street photography! Some gems in there! I LOVE ‘for sale’ it is so symbolic and poignant. I hope to see on dA many of them. And of course can’t wait for the ‘special one’ ;-)

  6. DomLOrtha says:

    Very interesting serie. Love the “Pacman”.
    Have a nice day.

  7. Sandra says:

    Another awesome set Stam! I love the pac man one and “Drink To Forget” is a very moving photo!! Games made me laugh!
    Thank you!

  8. dave beaty says:

    fantastic set this time stamatis!.Dave Beaty

  9. betharr says:

    I like the different colors,different scenes,different image size,different scenarios you used
    for the same subject.
    … artistry and sensitivity. BRAVO!

Leave a Reply

